Catalogue

The 71st Emmy® Awards

The 71st Emmy® Awards  

Synopsis

Kew Media is proud to represent the Television Academy in the international distribution of rights to the Emmy® Awards.

In recognition of excellence and outstanding contribution to the television industry, the Emmy® Awards bestow the US television industry’s highest honours for national primetime and late-night programming, with awards presented in 27 categories.

The spectacular Emmy® Awards is one of the year’s most exciting and prestigious live television events, offering a star-studded evening of glamour that features a host of internationally renowned talent and attracts millions of viewers around the globe.

The 71st Emmy Awards will broadcast on Fox in the US on Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019 live coast-to-coast (8-11 p.m. ET / 5-8 p.m. PT) from the Microsoft Theater at L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles.

***JUST ANNOUNCED***

Ken Jeong (The Hangover) and D’Arcy Carden (The Good Place) presented the nominations for the 71st Emmy® Awards from the Wolf Theatre at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center on Tuesday, July 16, at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET.
 
Please find all related press release announcements, including the full nominations list, below.

Genre: Specials

Sub Genre: Special Events, Entertainment

Year of Production: 2019

Running Time: 1 x three hours (Pre-Show TBC)

Available in HD: Yes

Territories: Worldwide (excl. USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand)

Country: USA